been awhile

Okay so I know it’s been awhile – we have just been super super busy.  Which of course should leave me lots to write, but since it’s almost 1 a.m. – keeping this update short!

Let’s see….my van failed MOT – one of the main reasons is my American seatbelts.  So until I can get that all straightened out I am now driving Jason’s little VW Polo – with 3 kids and you have to start it with a screwdriver.  Oh and did I mention that I am a terrible, terrible stick-shift wrong side of the car driver.  And that you have to start it with a screwdriver.  And that because of this the radio doesn’t work because the car thinks it is stolen.  And I can’t fit groceries and all of my children in the car at the same time.  And that you have to start it with a screwdriver??  Did I remember to mention that little tidbit?!?!  But at least I have a car that I can drive legally and I am (very slowly, very very slowly) improving on my crappy driving skills.  So basically if you are one of those drivers that are stuck behind me when I kill the car and have to take an extra ten seconds to get it started again with the screwdriver – I am very sorry!

T turned THREE!!!!  We had a wonderful birthday party for her.  The birthday girl requested sushi for her party and Jason did her proud.  It was a lot of fun.  She was so cute and enjoyed having her friends around so much 🙂

Had the squadron Christmas party (adult) last night.  It was a lot of fun.  Danced ALOT.  Drank a little – not as much as some of you – oh yes, you know who you are ;)!  Got to go and buy all of the raffle prizes for that with one of my good friends.  That was fun and everyone seemed happy with their prizes.  Yea!

Did Breakfast with Santa this morning after a very short night!  It was fun, but exhausting.  The kids seemed to really enjoy themselves 🙂

J is getting sick again though :(.  Poor kid.  He’s done pretty good for the last few weeks.  Hopefully it doesn’t progress again like it has and he will be able to do their play at school this week.  Upping his vitamin intake and starting on the higher inhalors – again.

C is super excited about the play “Dick Whittington and his Cat”.  She plays the cat 🙂

We’ve also got the kids’ Christmas party coming up at the squadron this coming weekend.  And I’ve got a spouse ornament exchange on Monday night.  Play is two nights this week.  Lots and lots going on.  Don’t see things slowing down until much, much closer to Christmas.

Guess that gives you the Reader’s Digest catch-up.  Good night for now – and I’ll try to be better about getting on here!

Leave a Reply

