T update

Took T in to have her VCUG done yesterday. Horrible experience :(. Very invasive and humiliating and painful for her. My poor little girl. I hated having her do it, but hopefully it can give us some answers as to why she has spent half her life with chronic constipation and battling UTI’s. I can’t believe we are three years into this with no great answers or solutions. We really thought that once she outgrew that citric acid intolerance things would change :(.
So she is spending another day home with me. It doesn’t make since to send her in to school with pain. I’ve been sneaky though and downloaded a new fun math app. At least she’s working on double digit additions. Maybe I can get some subtractions in as well ;).

Leave a Reply

