It was a blessing and a huge honor to know such an amazing man.

On Monday night, Jason’s grandpa Jack passed away. He brought such joy and enthusiasm to everyone he met. He had an incredible zest for life that I can only hope to achieve. He was an inspiring man. And one that was very easy to love. I know it only took me one weekend (and a little bit of house-painting) to fall head-over-heels in love with that man. While I was welcomed in a lovely manner by everyone in Jason’s family, that particular Thanksgiving weekend in 1999, will always hold a special place in my heart as he took me in as one of the grandkids. From the moment I met Jack he asked me to call him ‘Grandpa’. And for the past 14 1/2 years I have felt very honored to call him Grandpa Jack.
Grandpa Jack you will always be in our hearts and may you continue blessing all those that you meet up in heaven.

Leave a Reply

