It’s moving day, it’s moving day, it’s moving day!!!

Please feel free to picture that scene from Finding Nemo – you know, the one where Nemo is jumping up on his dad, yelling it’s the first day of school ;)!!

Or more accurately for us, it’s household-goods-arrive-today-day.  Chanting “it’s moving day” rolls off the tongue just a bit easier, don’t ya think ;)?!

I do feel like a kid on the first day of school, all excitement, nerves, headachy and nauseas – so many emotions rolled into one person (okay times that by four people!) and this lady is adding caffeine into the mix :)!

So now the waiting game begins….we have a window of 0800-1700 for them to show up.  Very very curious about the state of our things.  I was elated to deflate my bed ;).  Nervous for the dog – I actually already medicated him, poor baby, as he is feeding off the emotions vibrating off of all of us!  

Considering the crazy week we have had – never quiet in this rose garden – I haven’t gotten as much done around here as I wanted (still have trim to paint in some rooms and wanted to deep clean floors), but we are as ready as we can be.  

T has had another (really nasty this time :()UTI.  My poor baby.  We’ve been dealing with some AF paperwork issues.  And of course I’m still doing school.  Thankfully T is starting to feel a bit better.  The paperwork thing looks like it’s being sorted.  And my paper is done for this week.  

Guess I’ll make some breakfast and begin the waiting game with three excited kiddos πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜³πŸ˜….

Leave a Reply

