Quinoa night tonight…

And maybe every night this week 😳!!  

I decided to make quinoa to go with our Beijing chicken and veggies, instead of rice.  Jason is the one that has made it before.  And, umm, belatedly I remember him saying that less should be used in the rice cooker than when one makes rice.  However I didn’t remember that when making dinner!


The side should always be SIGNIFICANTLY bigger than the main, right?!?!


It did make a lovely dinner though.  Which was mainly enjoyed.  

Although C and J just informed me that they are not actually fans of quinoa.

…I guess that means Tot and I will have it for lunch…everyday this week…hmm…think I will measure better next time πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚!!!

Leave a Reply

